no, he was questioning the calls made against the pats
“I talked to Dean Blandino in the league office and he confirmed what
you’re saying,” wrote Ketchman. “Ellis Hobbs should not have been
flagged for pass-interference. He didn’t make contact with the receiver
and in no way did Hobbs impede Reggie Wayne’s ability to catch the
pass. Blandino confirmed that the incorrect call was made. … Referee
Bill Carollo made no reference to face-guarding in his explanation, but
CBS analyst Phil Simms did. Apparently, he, too, doesn’t know the rule
no longer exists. The next time you hear a TV analyst say, ‘he wasn’t
playing the ball,’ think of the Hobbs play, then turn down the sound.”